In the state of California, you must be 18 years of age with valid ID. Parental consent is not an option for anyone under the age of 18 for a tattoo procedure.
This also means you need to be at least 18 years of age to come into the shop. We do not offer piercings, and there is literally nothing for kids to do in the shop.
Keep the younglings at home.
ESPECIALLY THE BRAND-NEW ONES.
A tattoo shop is no place for someone with a new or weakened immune system.
Absolutely no one under 18 is allowed in the shop...
It's the law.
No. We do not offer any piercing services or jewelry.
Our shop minimum is $100.
That covers the cost of materials, and about half an hour of your artist's time. Our artists all use the highest quality, most current , industry materials to ensure safety and superior quality works for you.
Both ways, actually.
Smaller pieces fall within the shop minimum (about 30 minutes) These can be small hearts or other simple designs about the size of a dime, or up to about the size of the palm of your hand.
Something larger than the size of your palm, but not as big as your whole arm or leg, would be something your artist can price for you individually. These prices are still pretty much just based on time. Detail adds time, and well- you get it. Just ask your artist! They can work with budgets, and schedule sessions to get your tattoo complete within your session budget. There is no rule that you have to sit for a design in one session!
When you start getting into half-sleeves, leg sleeves, and back pieces, this is when your artist will work from a more defined hourly rate. This is also when you might be talking to your artist about half or full day rates. Each artist has their own rates, so again, if you're talking with them about completing a large piece quickly, they will have a better idea of the number of hours you'll be spending together once your idea is mapped out and ready to go. A price quote for a large piece is not as easy to provide as something you can complete together in an hour or so. It may take a bit more than a single conversation to figure that out accurately for you, so please be aware of this when discussing "project pieces" like these with your artist. They need a lot of information to get a quote right for you, so be ready to talk about it.
A drawing deposit of $50 is required for custom designs. This covers the time your artist will spend drawing for you, and holds your appointment time. It will be applied to the final cost of your tattoo, or kept in the event of cancellation or no-show.
Absolutely. There is over 30 years of combined experience in our shop, and all of our artists have experience with this type of tattoo. For more information on memorial tattoos, and the options for them just talk to your artist.
While there are many accepted ways to heal your tattoo, our healing and aftercare products are a second-skin type product, and unscented lotion -after the initial healing process is over. Your artist will go over how to use the bandage, and how to take care of your new tattoo for the first few days.
The Flying Dutchman
608 West 2nd Street, Antioch, California 94509, United States
Copyright © 2018 The Flying Dutchman - All Rights Reserved.
Love is the law. Love under will.